The National Testing Agency (NTA) has been assigned the task of conducting the Central Universities Entrance Test (CUET) for both Undergraduate/ Integrated (UI) and Post Graduate (PG) programmes for the 13 participating Central Universities

Central Universities Entrance Test (CUET), for admission to different programmes of the participating Central Universities, will provide a single window opportunity to the students to seek admission in these participating Universities / Institute(s) across the country


a) Assam University, Silchar

b) Central University of Andhra Pradesh

c) Central University of Gujarat

d) Central University of Haryana

e) Central University of Jammu

f) Central University of Jharkhand

g) Central University of Karnataka

h) Central University of Kerala

i) Central University of Punjab

j) Central University of Rajasthan

k) Central University of South Bihar

l) Central University of Tamil Nadu

m) Delhi University, Delhi



Before applying for CUET, candidates are advised to check the eligibility criteria required by a particular participating University for a desired Programme. The details of Programmes, Eligibility Criteria, Programme Structure etc. are available on the respective website of participating Universities.

Admissions are handled at the level of each of the participating Central Universities (CUs) for their respective programs. After the declaration of the CUET result by NTA, the respective CUs will declare the counselling/ admission schedule and merit list based on the weightage on the CUET score and the other criteria of the respective CU. There will be online/offline admission counselling for participating CUs.



There are three Sections in the design of the test:

 Section IA - 13 Languages (As a medium and “Language”)

 Section IB - 20 Languages

 Section II - 27 Domain Specific Subjects

 Section III - General Test

Sections  Subjects             Question to be attempted Question type Duration
Sec 1-a  There are 13 different languages. Any of these languages may be chosen. 40 questions out of 50 in each language Language to be tested through Reading Comprehension (based on different types of passages–Factual, Literary and Narrative, [Literary Aptitude and Vocabulary] 45 Minutes for each  language
Sec 1-b There are 20 Languages. Any other language apart from those offered in Section I A may be chosen.      
Sec 2  There are 27 Domains specific Subjects being offered under this Section. A candidate may choose a maximum of Six (06) Domains as desired by the applicable University/ Universities.  40 questions out of 50 in each subject

• Input text can be used for MCQ Based Questions

• MCQs based on syllabus given on NTA website

45 Minutes for each Domain Specific Subjects
Sec 3  For any such undergraduate programme/ programmes being offered by Universities where a General Test is being used for admission. 60 questions out of 75

• Input text can be used for MCQ Based Questions • General Knowledge, Current Affairs, General Mental Ability, Numerical Ability, Quantitative Reasoning (Simple application of basic mathematical concepts arithmetic/algebra geometry/mensuration /stat taught till Grade 8), Logical and Analytical Reasoning


60 Minutes.


Marking Scheme of Examinations:

 Each question would carry FOUR marks for correct answer. As there is Negative Marking, ONE (-1) mark would be deducted for every wrong answer.

Following Steps may be followed to Apply Online:

Step-1: Register for Online Registration using your own Email ID and Mobile No. and note down system generated Application Number.

Step-2: Complete the Online Application Form and note down the system generated Application Number.

Step-3: Upload legible scanned images of: (i) a recent photograph (in jpg/ jpeg file, size 10Kb – 200Kb) either in colour or black & white with 80% face (without mask) visible including ears against white background; (ii) candidate’s signature (file size: 4kb - 30kb)

Step-4: Pay prescribed fee through Net Banking / Debit Card / Credit Card / UPI and keep proof of fee paid for future reference.